MEDIA CENTRE    |    PRINT    |     FRANÇAIS
   


Upcoming Seminars Les prochaines conférences à venir
  
Friday, June 16, 2017 at 12:00 P.M. 
CONFÉRENCE / SEMINAR
Electronic health record based post-marketing surveillance of adverse events associated with pediatric off-label medication use
Michelle Ross, Ph.D.
Department of Biostatistics and Epidemiology
University of Pennsylvania Perelman School of Medicine
Hosted by the Centre of Clinical Epidemiology
Location: Centre d’épidémiologie clinique
Hôpital général juif
5790 chemin de la Côte-des-Neiges, Pavillon H Salle de Conférence H433
Montréal
Friday, June 16, 2017 at 12:00 Noon 
CANCER SEMINAR
Understanding the effects of androgen deprivation on mRNA translation
Abhishek Ghosh
Postdoctoral Fellow
Dr. Ivan Topisirovic’s Lab
&
Telomere maintenance in breast cancer cells
Jeffrey Wang
M.Sc. Student
Dr. Chantal Autexier’s Lab
Hosted by Dr. Volker Blank ext: 24984 volker.blank@mcgill.ca
Location: BLOOMFIELD LECTURE HALL, F-4
3999, Chemin de la Côte-Ste-Catherine (corner of Legaré)
Montréal 
 Monday, June 12, 2017 at 3:00 P.M.
CONFÉRENCE / SEMINAR
Immunity and Immunomodulation to Staphylococcus aureus
Dr. Zhigang Li
Department of Microbiology and Immunology
McGill University
Hosted by Dr. Pierre Paradis: ext 22204, pierre.paradis@mcgill.ca
Location: BLOOMFIELD LECTURE HALL, F-4
3999, Chemin de la Côte-Ste-Catherine (corner of Legaré)
Montréal 
Monday, June 12, 2017 at 12:00 Noon 
Molecular and Regenerative Medicine Seminar
In Vitro and In Vivo Studies on Mesenchymal Stem Cells
Dr. Nicoletta Eliopoulos
Malak Ismail, M.Sc. Student
Shaun Violette-Deslauriers, M.Sc. Student
&
Diabetes: studies on ?-cell survival and regeneration
Maria Petropavlovskaya, Ph.D.
Eni Nano, Ph.D. Student

Dr. Lawrence Rosenberg’s Laboratory
Hosted by Dr. Chantal Autexier ext: 24651 chantal.autexier@mcgill.ca /
Dr. Koren Mann ext: 22760 koren.mann@mcgill.ca
Location: BLOOMFIELD LECTURE HALL, F-4
3999, Chemin de la Côte-Ste-Catherine (corner of Legaré)
Montréal 
Friday, June 9, 2017 at 12:00 Noon 
CANCER SEMINAR
Quantitative proteomic workflows reveal global impact of kinase inhibitors on the kinome and phosphoproteome
Dr. David Litchfield
Professor and Chair
Department of Biochemistry
University of Western Ontario
Hosted by Dr. Ivan Topisirovic ext: 23146 ivan.topisirovic@mcgill.ca/ Dr. Volker Blank ext: 24984 volker.blank@mcgill.ca
Location: BLOOMFIELD LECTURE HALL, F-4
3999, Chemin de la Côte-Ste-Catherine (corner of Legaré)
Montréal 
Tuesday, June 6, 2017 at Noon 
CONFÉRENCE / SEMINAR
Bringing cell culture to the 21st century. How innovative organ-on-a-chip platforms are changing the landscape
Dr. Margaret Magdesian
Chief Executive Officer & Founder
Ananda Devices
Hosted by Dr. Nadia Nour: 514-340-8222 ext 28321 nadia.nour@mcgill.ca
Location: BLOOMFIELD LECTURE HALL, F-4
3999, Chemin de la Côte-Ste-Catherine (corner of Legaré)
Montréal 
Monday, June 5, 2017 at 12:00 Noon 
Molecular and Regenerative Medicine Seminar
Host and viral determinants of viral RNA accumulation: from HCV to Zika virus
Dr. Selena Sagan
Assistant Professor
Department of Microbiology & Immunology
McGill University
Hosted by: Dr. Anne Gatignol 514-340-8222 ext: 25284 anne.gatignol@mcgill.ca
Location: BLOOMFIELD LECTURE HALL, F-4
3999, Chemin de la Côte-Ste-Catherine (corner of Legaré)
Montréal 
Friday, June 2, 2017 at 12:00 Noon 
CANCER SEMINAR
eIF4F links translation to energy stress response in cancer
Laura Hulea
Postdoctoral Fellow
Drs. Ivan Topisirovic and Michael Pollak’s Lab
&
Role of CNC and MAF transcription factors in stress response and tumorigenesis
James Saliba
Ph.D. Student
Dr. Volker Blank’s Lab
Hosted by Dr. Volker Blank ext: 24984 volker.blank@mcgill.ca
Location: BLOOMFIELD LECTURE HALL, F-4
3999, Chemin de la Côte-Ste-Catherine (corner of Legaré)
Montréal 
Friday, May 26, 2017 at 12:00 Noon 
CANCER SEMINAR
Chromatin binding protein MYSM1: regulation of gene expression and DNA-damage response in hematopoietic stem cells
Dr. Anastasiya Nyzhnyk
Assistant Professor
Department of Physiology
McGill University
Hosted by Dr. Alexandre Orthwein ext: 24252 alexandre.orthwein@mcgill.ca/ Dr. Volker Blank ext: 24984 volker.blank@mcgill.ca
Location: BLOOMFIELD LECTURE HALL, F-4
3999, Chemin de la Côte-Ste-Catherine (corner of Legaré)
Montréal 
 

Copyright © 2010 Lady Davis Institute/Jewish General Hospital.
Created by Blue Lemon Media Inc.
Sitemap | Disclaimer