MEDIA CENTRE    |    PRINT    |     FRANÇAIS
   

 

Tel.: 514-340-8222 ext. 4187
 
Assistant
Pauline Stevens
Tel.: 514-340-8222 ext. 5488

 
Dr. Haim A Abenhaim, MD, MPH, FRCSC

Director of Perinatal Research, Jewish General Hospital
Associate Professor, Obstetrics & Gynecology, McGill University

Dr. Haim A. Abenhaim is an obstetrician and gynecologist and maternal fetal medicine specialist at the Jewish General Hospital, McGill University. He completed a Bachelor of Science degree in Honors Physiology and his Medical Doctorate at McGill University. He continued on to obtain specialty training in obstetrics and gynecology at McGill University, and subspecialty fellowship training in maternal fetal medicine at the University of Montreal. During his clinical training, Dr. Abenhaim completed a Masters in Public Health degree in quantitative methods at Harvard University. Currently, he is the Director of Perinatal Research at the Jewish General Hospital and Chairs the Quality Assurance and Quality Improvement Rounds in the Department of Obstetrics and Gynecology at the Jewish General Hospital.
 
Major Research Activities

Dr. Abenhaim’s research is focused on determinants and outcomes of obstetrical diseases. Specifically, he researches cesarean delivery rates, prematurity, and rare diseases of pregnancy. His expertise is in the use of large databases. He currently chairs the McGill Residency Research Committee and oversees the research projects of obstetrics and gynecology residents and medical students. Dr Abenhaim's research program is funded by the Canadian Institutes of Health Research.
 
Recent Publications
 
Abenhaim HA, Azoulay L, Holcroft CA, Bure LA, Assayag J, Benjamin A.."Incidence, risk factors, and obstetrical outcomes of women with breast cancer in pregnancy." Breast J. 2012 Nov-Dec;18(6):564-8.

Balayla J, Azoulay L, Abenhaim HA. “Maternal Marital Status and the Risk of Stillbirth and Infant Death: A Population-Based Cohort Study on 40 Million Births in the United States.” Womens Health Issues. 2011 Jun 18.

Abenhaim HA, Benjamin A. “Effect of prior cesarean delivery on neonatal outcomes.” J Perinat Med. 2011 May; 39(3): 241-4.


 

 
...

Copyright © 2010 Lady Davis Institute/Jewish General Hospital.
Created by Blue Lemon Media Inc.
Sitemap | Disclaimer

CENTRE MÉDIA    |    IMPRIMER    |     ENGLISH
   


 
Tel.: 514-340-8222 poste 24187
 
Adjointe
Pauline Stevens
Tel.: 514-340-8222 ext 25488
Haim A. Abenhaim, M.D., M.S.P., FRCSC

Directeur de la recherche périnatale, Hôpital général juif
Professeur agrégé en obstétrique et gynécologie, Université McGill
 
Le Dr Haim A. Abenhaim est gynécologue obstétricien et spécialiste en médecine fœtale et maternelle à l'Hôpital général juif, un centre affilié à l'Université McGill. Il a complété un baccalauréat en sciences avec spécialisation en physiologie et son doctorat en médecine à l'Université McGill. Il a ensuite poursuivi une formation spécialisée en obstétrique et en gynécologie à l'Université McGill et un programme de surspécialisation en médecine fœtale et maternelle à l'Université de Montréal. Au cours de sa formation clinique, le Dr Abenhaim a obtenu un diplôme de maîtrise en santé publique sur les méthodes quantitatives à l'Université Harvard. Actuellement, il est directeur de la recherche périnatale à l'Hôpital général juif et responsable des séances d'assurance qualité et d'amélioration de la qualité du Service d'obstétrique et de gynécologie de l'Hôpital général juif.
 
Principales activités de recherche
 
Les recherches du Dr Abenhaim sont axées sur les déterminants et les résultats en rapport avec les maladies obstétricales. Plus précisément, il s'intéresse aux taux d'accouchement par césarienne, à la prématurité et aux maladies rares associées à la grossesse. Son expertise porte sur l'utilisation de bases de données de grande taille. Il préside actuellement le Comité des résidents en recherche de McGill et supervise les projets de recherche des résidents et des étudiants en médecine obstétricale et gynécologique. Le programme de recherche du Dr Abenhaim est financé par les Instituts de recherche en santé du Canada.
 

Publications récentes

 
Abenhaim HA, Azoulay L, Holcroft CA, Bure LA, Assayag J, Benjamin A.."Incidence, risk factors, and obstetrical outcomes of women with breast cancer in pregnancy." Breast J. 2012 Nov-Dec;18(6):564-8.

Balayla J, Azoulay L, Abenhaim HA. “Maternal Marital Status and the Risk of Stillbirth and Infant Death: A Population-Based Cohort Study on 40 Million Births in the United States.” Womens Health Issues. 2011 Jun 18.

Abenhaim HA, Benjamin A. “Effect of prior cesarean delivery on neonatal outcomes.” J Perinat Med. 2011 May; 39(3): 241-4.
 


 
 
Profil de le Dr Abenheim au Division de médecine expérimentale de l’Université McGill
 
 
...

© 2010 Institut Lady Davis/Hôpital général juif. Tous droits réservés.
Réalisé par Blue Lemon Media Inc.
Plan du site | Avertissement